Fresh Green in Rock Creek Park

Fresh Green in Rock Creek Park

Every year I look forward to seeing the “Fresh Green” arrive in Rock Creek Park.
“Fresh Green” is the “New Green” back again,
just like Last Spring.

****

This is my favorite place on my regular run through RCP here in Chocolate City, USA. When i come through this spot, I feel a sense of peace take over that sustains me for the next 1.5 miles – marking the end of my Run.

To the right is the actual Creek itself. The view over there is also beautiful and breathtaking. Ill snap that one this morning and show it off another time.

Leave a Reply

